How do I close my account?

We value your business and we'd be sorry to see you go. Sometimes members think they need to close their account because they don't know how to solve a problem. Before you decide to close any of your accounts, we'd like to help you solve any problem you might be having. You may contact customer service and they will be happy to assist you with any queries or close your account on your behalf.

To permanently delete your account:
  1. Go to your "My Account" page. If you're not logged into Borderlinx already, you'll be asked to log in first.
  2. Find "Account Settings" on your dashboard. Under "Manage Account Data", select "Delete my account".
  3. You'll be asked why you are deleting your account before it is permanently removed.